Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER

2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
9 of 9(100%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
Review 1 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
2013 Highlander,
October 22, 2013
By JohnF
from Virginia
"We just love this vehicle. Feels solid, plenty of safety features, is Comfortable, has excellent gas mileage and all the options we'll ever need."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
Great Car,
September 14, 2013
By parman
from Laurel, MD
"This car is fabulous. I am getting 24 mpg in the city and 30 mpg on the highway. the car is very comfortable to ride and is has lots of space. The rear bucket seats move indepedently so when I need more cargo space, I just fold them down and push them forward. The only negatives I ahve are that there is no compas on the navigation system or the rear view mirror and the windshield has very little sun block at the top of the windshield. The sun gets in your eyes and you need to use the visor sometimes in order to see. Other than that, everything else in the car works great and toyota's quality showed through with this car. I would buy another one if I needed it."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 3 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
Fabulous,
August 11, 2013
By Livin life
from Yucca Valley Ca.
"We purchased our 2013 Highlander June 26th and couldn't be happier. We have driven almost a 1000 miles and were amazed at the great gas mileage,quietness, and comfort. I even rode in the 3 row seat for a 2 hour trip with my grandson and found it comfortable. By the way our Highlander is a 4 cylinder, which made us skeptical, but that all changed after the test drive. This is our first Toyota and I'm sure not our last."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 4 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
love my new car,
August 6, 2013
By jnbug
from Lake Geneva Wi
"I finally found a car that takes the place of my beloved 2004 Rendezvous. It is a great car for picking up stuff from Home Depot and Lowes for my garden, Scrunchion (my beloved Cairn Terrier) likes to sit on the console so he can see where we are going. He even has learned how to jump into the car!
I really never intended to look at cars other than Buicks-- I am so glad the I found this car!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
So glad I got the Highlander,
June 26, 2013
By Reggie
from Wisconsin
"After doing much research of what our family needed, we bought the Toyota Highlander. So glad we did. It is such a classy looking vehicle. It is roomy enough for my 6'2" husband even in the 3rd row. And speaking of the 3rd row, it is so easy to access those seats when you need them. And when you don't, you've got storage. The ride is smooth and it handles great. We made the right choice."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
toyota highlander 2013,
May 4, 2013
By sharbear912
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased the base plus package and I could NOT be happier!! I am SO in-love with my car! The ONLY two things I wish Toyota Highlander would offer would be flex fuel and blinkers that are on the side mirrors like some of their other vehicles offer. I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone in the market for a mid-size SUV that has seating for 7. I LOVE how we made the middle row captains chairs. It makes everything so much more convenient. The back up camera is not offered on all base plus models - but I got one that has it and I think it is a life saver. I dont use it often but it totally comes in handy! I would rate the car an A!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
Extremely pleased.,
February 20, 2013
By dochaf
from MD
"We have been pleasantly surprised. We traded in one of the Mercedes SUV's for a new Highlander limited. This has been a great SUV. Smooth, peppy, comfortable ride. Drives like a car. Three long trips thus far - each trip was wonderful. One trip was through a terrible snow storm. The vehicle handled great in the foul weather. Cargo space a little limited compared to some of the other SUV's, but this has been the only issue. We highly recommend this SUV, and would buy it all over again."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
Love It!,
May 17, 2013
By Jedicat
from Illinois
"In all honesty I love my highlander. It has a smooth ride, lots of power, can tow, has the roof rack I wanted, and 4wd for winter.
Passengers have told me the third row seating area is sparse even for a short person....probably best suited for smaller children.
Overall I LOVE it!
"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 9 for 2013 TOYOTA HIGHLANDER
h l 2013,
May 7, 2013
By americano
"its great car smooth ride good allot of space inside good looking car for the money its great value"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.