Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2012 JEEP PATRIOT

2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
24 of 26(92%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Review 1 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Overall great vehicle,
March 24, 2016
By K M
"Perfect for those who need something great in the snow but decent gas mileage in the summer time."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?18-24
Review 2 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
AWESOME!,
December 10, 2015
By June Thompson
"It is the *perfect* car. It's not HUGE like other SUV's but it's not totally small either. It has a lot of space inside - great for trips - lots of pluses in this Latitude. I would highly recommend a Jeep Patriot to anyone - lots of perks like heated seats, remote start, drives like a dream. I don't know why I waited so long to get one!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Jeep Patriot,
May 14, 2014
By JeepGirl
from Bellevue, NE
"The charcoal color 2012 Jeep Patriot at the Omaha location used to be my jeep! I hated having to get rid of it, but my husband and I just didn't have the room for it anymore. She runs like a dream and was kept in pristine condition. My husband and I have been the main owners of the Jeep since July of 2012. I would highly recommend the vehicle. A lot of storage, came in handy more than once with assorted moving days. Overall a GREAT family vehicle!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?18-24
Review 4 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
2012 Jeep Patriot- No buyers remorse at all!!,
March 14, 2014
By Anonymous
"Lrking78- I really enjoy my jeep it is sporty, drives with precision and gets great gas mileage!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your age?35-49
What is your gender?Male
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Jeep Patriot,
November 8, 2013
By Susan
from Lehigh Acres, FL
"I love my little Jeep Patriot. It provides good gas mileage, a comfortable ride, lots of space to carry things and a quality vehicle! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. :-)"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
2012 JEEP PATRIOT,
October 8, 2013
By Cereal
"We purchased our Patriot because with my husband's new job he was having to drive approximately 1 hour to work and 1 hour back. He needed something dependable and economical. Our Patriot has been a God sent. It is not too big, good on gas, roomy, not too low to the ground, nice, clean and good tires, just what we were looking for and what he needed. Even though we had to drive 4 hours to Austin to the dealership it was well worth the trip. I would recommend a Jeep Patriot to anyone who is looking for something not too small with plenty of leg room and economical. We love our Jeep Patriot. We don't know where we would be without our Patriot.
Sincerely,
Cereal/C.Chap
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
I Love my Jeep!!,
April 3, 2013
By Sam!
from Charlotte, NC
"I went from owning a bright yellow Volkswagen beetle to getting my basically brand new Jeep patriot! As far as my Jeep goes, I have already transported a dining room table and 4 chairs in it and a rocking chair. As far as the cargo room and trunk space goes it is phenomenal. It isn't too big of an SUV, it is the perfect size. It is so comfortable to drive and rides so smooth! I accidentally discovered that the trunk light is a flash light, which is pretty awesome. I know its weird, but there is a space in front of the passenger seat that is just like the perfect space! My sister always puts her phone there and when I'm playing my Ipod it goes there. It is just a cool little space. Any way I love my Jeep Patriot and if you are a fan of Jeeps you should definitely look into them! Great Car!"
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Great Car,
February 6, 2013
By SouthernJeep
"I received my 2012 Patriot as a Christmas gift after test driving it at the local CarMax, and I am so happy with it. The gas mileage is good for an SUV, visibility is good (much better than the similar Jeep Compass, which we also test drove), the ride is smooth and comfortable for driver and passenger, and it looks very nice. The only "down-side" would be that it does not have as much get-up-and-go as other SUV's, being only a four cylinder, but even that is not an issue. It does great on the highway and city roads. My friends love it and are even looking into purchasing one for themselves! Great car, Jeep has done it again. Money well spent."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Love it!,
December 18, 2012
By Amy
from Charlotte, NC
"I've been driving the 2012 Jeep Patriot since October 2012 and I couldn't be any happier with it. Previously I drove a Volkswagen Jetta and I wanted something more "SUV" like. The Patriot is the perfect size for me, not too big and not too small. It rides very smooth and has a lot of extra features (heated seats, electronic windows and seats, power locks, blue tooth capabilities, XM radio, etc.) I would recommend this Jeep to anyone and everyone!!"
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
2012 Patriot,
April 3, 2012
By ceasecapo
from cleveland, ga
"I love the looks of my patriot and it turns on a dime. The gas mileage is great. My only drawl back is it could have a little more get up and go. No problem doing speed limit or above, but coming out of a light or having to get on it quick it is somewhat sluggish. Out side of that I truly enjoy the vehicle."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Great mini suv,
April 11, 2016
By Stacey Collier
"Stylish, affordable and rugged"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 12 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Nice jeep! Bare bones model.,
February 11, 2016
By P Mcnulty
"Affordable and durable"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 13 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Small SUV, lots of front room, rides a bit bumpy,
December 30, 2015
By Karen Valentine
"Most SUV's now make you feel like you are in a cockpit, the front is soooo small. The Patriot has plenty of room not only in front but plenty of room in back to load larger items.
I drive hundreds of miles each month and find the SUV maneuvers well, but rides a bit bumpy.
Seat heaters are fantastic!"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
I would recommend this vehicle to anyone.,
November 10, 2015
By Robert Spizzirri
"Great gas mileage. Fill up doesn't break the bank. Handles beautifully."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
Review 15 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Great 4x4 SUV,
September 21, 2015
By Shannon Balwierz
"This SUV is great on gas and has the option to use 4 wheel drive during rain or snow great traction. Very comfortable with lots of leg room."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Amazing SUV!,
August 24, 2015
By Dana Benson
"The SUV is a smaller one and meets more expectations than I expected. It drives very smooth and is a gas saver. Very spacious and comfortable, especially when I have groceries. I did not expect it to be as great until I researched it and am glad I choose this jeep over two other leading competitors. The only problem is I would have liked higher horsepower in the engine but I am still satisfied and love my jeep."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Great car!,
August 14, 2015
By Brittany T
"I would recommend this to someone who does not commute far. It is extremely safe, very spacious, rides smooth, is not loud, and doesn't cost a lot of money to fill up!"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Smoothest riding Jeep I've ever owned!,
September 14, 2014
By John
from Knoxville, TN
"Lots of bells and whistles, but the most outstanding feature after owning a Grand Cherokee and a Liberty is the RIDE. It was explained to me it is on a car chassis and not a truck chassis therefore the vehicle rides more like a car....smooth! I LOVE that. Only downside is I was used to an 8 cylinder and a six cylinder and while I really enjoy the gas mileage, I am used to a little more power - they didn't come in 6 cylinders or I would've bought that. The longer wheel base makes it more controllable on the freeway."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your age?50-64
What is your gender?Male
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Great small SUV for a Convenient Price,
July 21, 2014
By M
from Winchester, VA
"It's the perfect car for me. I wanted space to haul and not feel cramped but also a vehicle that would not take me to the bank with gas. Driving it locally I get great mileage."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your age?25-34
What is your gender?Male
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Adequate Patriot,
August 7, 2013
By doczorro
from Redlands, CA
"I bought my Patriot with 6,000 miles on it. Sadly, I discovered too late there is no air compressor, so no A/C. The Carmax team did not notice this until I pointed it out and wished I had waited for a vehicle with A/C.
My Patriot is a Basic model. The only problems I have with it, is the MPG could be better, I get about 18 compared to the posted 21 city driving.
When you leave one window down, there is a helicopter type buffeting that occurs when driving at speed, which is extremely annoying. If you open the rear window a crack, that seems to negate the effects, apparently this issue must be a design flaw.
The Jeep is attractive, I get compliments on it all the time, and it has enough room for the size of the vehicle. If you need more, upgrade to a larger SUV this one is slightly more roomy than the Ford Escape.
It is comfortable to drive but average. It handles very well and the automatic transmission does well in the mountains.
If you get the upgraded radio (430N) with GPS and rear view camera this would be an amazing vehicle. Without those, I consider it "adequate." and inexpensive.
Overall I am glad I purchased the Patriot, but if I had to do it again I'd hold out for the better options as noted."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.