Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2012 JEEP PATRIOT

2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Review 1 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Jeep Patriot,
May 14, 2014
By JeepGirl
from Bellevue, NE
"The charcoal color 2012 Jeep Patriot at the Omaha location used to be my jeep! I hated having to get rid of it, but my husband and I just didn't have the room for it anymore. She runs like a dream and was kept in pristine condition. My husband and I have been the main owners of the Jeep since July of 2012. I would highly recommend the vehicle. A lot of storage, came in handy more than once with assorted moving days. Overall a GREAT family vehicle!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?18-24
How long have you owned your car?1-2 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
Review 2 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Jeep Patriot,
November 8, 2013
By Susan
from Lehigh Acres, FL
"I love my little Jeep Patriot. It provides good gas mileage, a comfortable ride, lots of space to carry things and a quality vehicle! I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. :-)"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
2012 JEEP PATRIOT,
October 8, 2013
By Cereal
"We purchased our Patriot because with my husband's new job he was having to drive approximately 1 hour to work and 1 hour back. He needed something dependable and economical. Our Patriot has been a God sent. It is not too big, good on gas, roomy, not too low to the ground, nice, clean and good tires, just what we were looking for and what he needed. Even though we had to drive 4 hours to Austin to the dealership it was well worth the trip. I would recommend a Jeep Patriot to anyone who is looking for something not too small with plenty of leg room and economical. We love our Jeep Patriot. We don't know where we would be without our Patriot.
Sincerely,
Cereal/C.Chap
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?1-2 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
I Love my Jeep!!,
April 3, 2013
By Sam!
from Charlotte, NC
"I went from owning a bright yellow Volkswagen beetle to getting my basically brand new Jeep patriot! As far as my Jeep goes, I have already transported a dining room table and 4 chairs in it and a rocking chair. As far as the cargo room and trunk space goes it is phenomenal. It isn't too big of an SUV, it is the perfect size. It is so comfortable to drive and rides so smooth! I accidentally discovered that the trunk light is a flash light, which is pretty awesome. I know its weird, but there is a space in front of the passenger seat that is just like the perfect space! My sister always puts her phone there and when I'm playing my Ipod it goes there. It is just a cool little space. Any way I love my Jeep Patriot and if you are a fan of Jeeps you should definitely look into them! Great Car!"
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Great Car,
February 6, 2013
By SouthernJeep
"I received my 2012 Patriot as a Christmas gift after test driving it at the local CarMax, and I am so happy with it. The gas mileage is good for an SUV, visibility is good (much better than the similar Jeep Compass, which we also test drove), the ride is smooth and comfortable for driver and passenger, and it looks very nice. The only "down-side" would be that it does not have as much get-up-and-go as other SUV's, being only a four cylinder, but even that is not an issue. It does great on the highway and city roads. My friends love it and are even looking into purchasing one for themselves! Great car, Jeep has done it again. Money well spent."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Love it!,
December 18, 2012
By Amy
from Charlotte, NC
"I've been driving the 2012 Jeep Patriot since October 2012 and I couldn't be any happier with it. Previously I drove a Volkswagen Jetta and I wanted something more "SUV" like. The Patriot is the perfect size for me, not too big and not too small. It rides very smooth and has a lot of extra features (heated seats, electronic windows and seats, power locks, blue tooth capabilities, XM radio, etc.) I would recommend this Jeep to anyone and everyone!!"
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
2012 Patriot,
April 3, 2012
By ceasecapo
from cleveland, ga
"I love the looks of my patriot and it turns on a dime. The gas mileage is great. My only drawl back is it could have a little more get up and go. No problem doing speed limit or above, but coming out of a light or having to get on it quick it is somewhat sluggish. Out side of that I truly enjoy the vehicle."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Adequate Patriot,
August 7, 2013
By doczorro
from Redlands, CA
"I bought my Patriot with 6,000 miles on it. Sadly, I discovered too late there is no air compressor, so no A/C. The Carmax team did not notice this until I pointed it out and wished I had waited for a vehicle with A/C.
My Patriot is a Basic model. The only problems I have with it, is the MPG could be better, I get about 18 compared to the posted 21 city driving.
When you leave one window down, there is a helicopter type buffeting that occurs when driving at speed, which is extremely annoying. If you open the rear window a crack, that seems to negate the effects, apparently this issue must be a design flaw.
The Jeep is attractive, I get compliments on it all the time, and it has enough room for the size of the vehicle. If you need more, upgrade to a larger SUV this one is slightly more roomy than the Ford Escape.
It is comfortable to drive but average. It handles very well and the automatic transmission does well in the mountains.
If you get the upgraded radio (430N) with GPS and rear view camera this would be an amazing vehicle. Without those, I consider it "adequate." and inexpensive.
Overall I am glad I purchased the Patriot, but if I had to do it again I'd hold out for the better options as noted."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?1-2 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
It's OK,
July 1, 2013
By jimsox
from Berwyn, IL
"I would suggest getting some bells and whistles when purchasing this car. While the performance is good, and gets great mileage (especially compared to my late, great Mountaineer), it lacks in personality. The base model doesn't even have an option to adjust the driver's seat (higher or lower) which is surprising in an SUV. Overall, it's good value but next purchase, if another jeep, will be one of the larger SUVs."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 10 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
2012 Jeep Patriot VALUE!,
June 19, 2013
By Shane
from Orange County, CA
"I recently purchased a 2012 JEEP Patriot Sport. Although lacking a little power you may find behind some other SUV/Crossovers in it's class. It is perfect for my day to day driving. The cargo space is good. The back seat can sit a little stiff, but is great for pets and occasional passengers. Great sound system!
Overall a really nice look!
"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?18-24
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Better than expected,
June 23, 2012
By JessiBB
from west palm beach, FL
"I looked at similar vehicles and found the Patriot to be roomy and comfortable with a quiet ride. I will point out that there are some things that are a bit dated like the giant antenna and the lack of standard options. The cup holders sit low in between the seats but that's really my only complaint."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
Could be better,
November 7, 2013
By Anonymous
"There are issues with the transmission.
The low tire warning doesn't turn off.
The air doesn't kick on immediately.
I most likely with get a different car within a year.
"
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 13 for 2012 JEEP PATRIOT
BECAUSE OF HEALTH REASONS.,
September 25, 2012
By MESHACKSMOM
from LILBURN, GA
"this jeep patriot is very pretty,i do like it,however the drivers seat is very uncomfortable for me.it sits to low and with 6 hurniated dics in my back,the seat hurts me.if the seat was one i could adjust up and down then it would be alot better.the ride is nice and smooth,however i am not use to a 4 cylender car.it does not have the pick up you need in a hurry,to get into the jeep is hard for me because of my back.i have to use a stool,it would be nice if it had running boards to help the high step into the jeep.if your in good health,this jeep would be great! but if you have back isues then this is not the car for you UNLESS,you make some adjustments,like running boards and a seat that can adjust all ways.i do like this car.i know it would be great for some ruff treain,and fourwheeling. thank you."
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.