Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT

2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
30 of 33(91%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Review 1 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Drove Many Vehicles,
March 8, 2014
By Anonymous
from Arizona
"This is a great little Crossover! I have owned mine about 2 years now. With no problems yet! I put a lot of highway miles on my vehicles since I commute to work an hour each way. The only thing I can say needs up- grading is the seats they are pretty hard but I added seat covers that were pretty thick and that helped. I have the basic model, no extras. Love the Bluetooth hands free talking. Also there are features on the car that you can adjust to your liking.. such as, how long the headlights stay on when you get out the the car. I like that because when I get out of my vehicle somewhere dark...I have light.. Great Little Vehicle."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
In love with my chevy!,
August 6, 2013
By football mom
from Hickory, NC
"I have always been a Ford person but have made the switch to Chevrolet. We were in the market for a small SUV that was good on gas. We had planned on getting the Nissan Rouge or the Chevy Equinox. As soon as we saw the Captiva we feel in love! It is smaller than the Equinox but more room than the Rouge. It gets great gas mileage and has the get up and go that I need. We have been on several trips already and it is a thrill to drive. We have a family of 5 that includes 2 teenagers. We have plenty of room for everybody and all their sports equipment. This is the best car we have ever owned. We love our Chevy!!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 3 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva Review,
July 29, 2013
By Tom
from Merritt Island, Florida
"The car performs well in city and long distance driving. There is plenty of room with the seats down for cargo space. My wife and I even purchased a 7 foot step ladder in between the front seats to get it home. Good on mileage. Extremely comfortable on long trips. I would recommend this car to anyone."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 4 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Why I Like My Car,
May 20, 2013
By Why Me?
from Skokie, Il
"I thoroughly enjoy my automobile. It is roomy, rides great and has all the great features I was looking for in an automobile."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 5 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
2012 Captiva Sport,
May 13, 2013
By Granny
"I purchased the 2012 Captiva Sport from CarMax and I am enjoying driving it.
I purchased the 6cyl, leather loaded style. NICE!
The sales lady brought the vehicle to my attention, I test drove, and purchased. :)
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 6 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
2012 chevy captiva,
May 6, 2013
By vegasgirl
from LAS VEGAS, NV
"I love my new chevy captiva! Has a great ride, lots of room and great gas mileage!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 7 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
the best suv,
May 6, 2013
By gbv
from Houston, TX.
"one of the best s,u,v ever ,great car. slick look, all you want on a ride."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?1-2 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
Review 8 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Love my car,
May 4, 2013
By Patty cake
from Port Allen LA
"The Chevrolet Captiva Sport was just the car I was looking for. I previously had a Chevrolet Tracker which I drove for 12 years and really liked it but it was a little small. This Captiva Sport is all that I wanted and more. It is roomy, drives really well and I don't feel like I sitting on the ground when driving. I feel safe and secure in the Captiva Sport."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 9 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
My Chevy,
April 30, 2013
By Twin Sis
from Arkansas
"I have had this Chevy Captiva for two months. It is wonderful. It has a smooth ride, plenty of features, and nice size cargo space. When I browsing online for a vehicle to buy, this SUV did not spark my interest. I quickly change my mind when I made it to the dealership. This is a great vehicle."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 10 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
awesome SUV,
April 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from san diego, CA
"I've been with my SUV for a whole month and I don't regret getting it, not even a bit. I got the leather version and it's awesome. I get Bluetooth, USB port, keyless start, I even have the option of having it eco boost instead of full 6 cylinder performance.
I rated good on performance because while on eco boost the car tends to hold back and give you that kick whenever I'm driving under 25, but when in full 6 cylinder performance it accelerates fast (faster than I can handle), and it runs smoothly.
For the price I payed I could say that I'm getting more than expected.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?18-24
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva Sport,
April 24, 2013
By Betty
from Rock hill, sc
"I love the car. I would like a 6 CD changer, built in GPS. Love my car!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 12 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
2012 Chevy Captiva,
April 8, 2013
By Concho Heart
from Houston
"Have had my Captiva for 6 weeks. So far, I absolutely love it. It is solid, handles well, has plenty of get up and go, mileage is decent, great for Houston traffic."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 13 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva ROCKS.....,
April 3, 2013
By Sunshine Stewart
from Memphis, TN
"This is my first cross over. I have friends who have them. I think mines is the best of them all. I love the look. I have many people asking me, "What is it?" I think it is a conversation piece. I love it. Thanks for making me look better!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
Review 14 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Chevy,
April 2, 2013
By TMS
from Rockwall Texas
"I recently purchased my Chevy Cativa Sport. I had not heard about them, but I must say I have been impressed thus far by it.
The gas mileage isn't all that great, but the overall handling of the car is smooth. I get a lot of compliments on it's looks and features. If I could recommend one thing it would be, to get better gas mileage. I would think for a 4 cylinder it would get a little better mileage, But overall I love this car!
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 15 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva,
March 28, 2013
By happy hunter
from Leander,Tx
"Nice looking crossover. Very comfortable very clean looking. The only down side is this vehicle does not have a whole lot of get up and go. Takes a lot to get up to speed."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 16 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
great crossover,
March 13, 2013
By vanna
from maryland
"I love this car!!! I use to drive a mini van and wanted something smaller.
My Captiva is the perfect size...not to big and not to small,I just knew a car would not be big enough for me.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
Review 17 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Thrilled with my Captiva,
February 25, 2013
By sewingmom
from South Jersey
"I stumbled across this model while researching new vehicles only to find that it was manufactured for Fleet/short term rentals only. While visiting a dealership to test ride a Chevrolet Equinox, I saw one on the lot and fell in love with it. It was extremely comfortable and handled great. It was pre-owned and disclosed that it was a fleet vehicle. I drove ten other cars over a two week period and could not find one in my price range that was as comfortable to sit in. I elected to purchase one with heated, power, leather seats (The Convenience Pkg.) and I am not sorry.
It is slightly smaller than an Equinox, but after 21 years of mini-vans and two grown children, I didn't need a large SUV. I just wanted something that sat high, had cargo space, was easy to maneuver and comfortable. The controls are well located on the dash and steering wheel. It has Bluetooth, satellite radio, On-star, and automatic temperature heat/air. Also it included IPod and mp3 outlets, in addition to three 12 volt outlets. The car has great pick up (6 cyl), and is very smooth when accelerating.
The ride is solid and smooth and the doors close with a satisfying thunk; there is nothing cheap feeling about the vehicle. I would highly recommend the 2012 Captiva Sport LT."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 18 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
my new chevy,
February 18, 2013
By Anonymous
from california
"I was first taken by the apperance of this car it looks sporty and is just as good looking as more pricey cars.It handles very well easy and fun to drive,great to park in a tight spot.This car has an eco button that I just started using and makes adifferance.It also has a gear shift button so you can use it like a manual shift in mts.Give it more power.The inside of this car is so comfortable and roomy.It has fabric seats which I love (hate leather) easy to keep clean.Overall I love this car,I had a chevy trailblazer for 11yrs that i loved and this one is even better.I hope this car gets out and available to people soon.Get great gas mileage too."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 19 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Sporty and Economical,
February 13, 2013
By Gil M
from California
"Originally I was in the market for an Equinox, test drove one and was satisfied with it, before buying it the wife suggested taking a second look at other models. The salesperson suggested looking at the Captiva. The car is sporty looking, the interior’s quite well put together and designed, and it’s extremely spacious, more than adequate for our needs.
I have now driven it for a month, city streets/Highway/curvy hilly roads. The ecotec 4 cyl engine is very responsive and is averaging 21 combined mpg, have not driven a long trip but expect to get around 26-28 mpg. The handling is sporty, responsive, and fun to drive. Very comfortable seating, easy to get in and out for driver and passengers. Plenty of cargo room, can fit 4 golf bags when needed, and plenty of space for normal shopping or carrying other cargo."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 20 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Great addition to the market!,
August 16, 2012
By Anonymous
from NE Texas
"Have only owned my Captiva for a short time. Had never heard of them before I saw one on the dealer website. Saw it , drove it, bought it. The ride is fantastic. Very little road noise, fantastic sound system, and tons of cargo room. The instrument panel is very well designed, with everything easily within reach. Looks small on the outside, feels big on the inside. Great small SUV!! Wish it got a little better gas mileage, but I love this car!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+