Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT

2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
38 of 43(88%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Review 1 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Chevrolet's Best Kept Secret,
December 11, 2015
By P In Texas
"the car is roomy, and great for a single person who needs to carry a lot of cargo or for the family with a small child. My puppy loves to ride in the back seat."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
Review 2 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Amazing,
October 12, 2015
By Roxanne Hugo
"YES YES YES"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 3 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
I love this car!,
July 15, 2015
By sarah Austin
"Because its a good car"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
Review 4 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
An outstanding vehicle for the price.,
April 30, 2015
By Michael Feagley
"Vehicle has the right combination. Comfort, ride, power, and good gas mileage. Also, the vehicle can be driven as a manual shift, when needed."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
Review 5 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Drove Many Vehicles,
March 8, 2014
By Anonymous
from Arizona
"This is a great little Crossover! I have owned mine about 2 years now. With no problems yet! I put a lot of highway miles on my vehicles since I commute to work an hour each way. The only thing I can say needs up- grading is the seats they are pretty hard but I added seat covers that were pretty thick and that helped. I have the basic model, no extras. Love the Bluetooth hands free talking. Also there are features on the car that you can adjust to your liking.. such as, how long the headlights stay on when you get out the the car. I like that because when I get out of my vehicle somewhere dark...I have light.. Great Little Vehicle."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
In love with my chevy!,
August 6, 2013
By football mom
from Hickory, NC
"I have always been a Ford person but have made the switch to Chevrolet. We were in the market for a small SUV that was good on gas. We had planned on getting the Nissan Rouge or the Chevy Equinox. As soon as we saw the Captiva we feel in love! It is smaller than the Equinox but more room than the Rouge. It gets great gas mileage and has the get up and go that I need. We have been on several trips already and it is a thrill to drive. We have a family of 5 that includes 2 teenagers. We have plenty of room for everybody and all their sports equipment. This is the best car we have ever owned. We love our Chevy!!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 7 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva Review,
July 29, 2013
By Tom
from Merritt Island, Florida
"The car performs well in city and long distance driving. There is plenty of room with the seats down for cargo space. My wife and I even purchased a 7 foot step ladder in between the front seats to get it home. Good on mileage. Extremely comfortable on long trips. I would recommend this car to anyone."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
Review 8 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Why I Like My Car,
May 20, 2013
By Why Me?
from Skokie, Il
"I thoroughly enjoy my automobile. It is roomy, rides great and has all the great features I was looking for in an automobile."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
Review 9 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
2012 Captiva Sport,
May 13, 2013
By Granny
"I purchased the 2012 Captiva Sport from CarMax and I am enjoying driving it.
I purchased the 6cyl, leather loaded style. NICE!
The sales lady brought the vehicle to my attention, I test drove, and purchased. :)
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
Review 10 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
2012 chevy captiva,
May 6, 2013
By vegasgirl
from LAS VEGAS, NV
"I love my new chevy captiva! Has a great ride, lots of room and great gas mileage!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 11 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
the best suv,
May 6, 2013
By gbv
from Houston, TX.
"one of the best s,u,v ever ,great car. slick look, all you want on a ride."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
Review 12 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Love my car,
May 4, 2013
By Patty cake
from Port Allen LA
"The Chevrolet Captiva Sport was just the car I was looking for. I previously had a Chevrolet Tracker which I drove for 12 years and really liked it but it was a little small. This Captiva Sport is all that I wanted and more. It is roomy, drives really well and I don't feel like I sitting on the ground when driving. I feel safe and secure in the Captiva Sport."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
Review 13 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
My Chevy,
April 30, 2013
By Twin Sis
from Arkansas
"I have had this Chevy Captiva for two months. It is wonderful. It has a smooth ride, plenty of features, and nice size cargo space. When I browsing online for a vehicle to buy, this SUV did not spark my interest. I quickly change my mind when I made it to the dealership. This is a great vehicle."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 14 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
awesome SUV,
April 26, 2013
By Anonymous
from san diego, CA
"I've been with my SUV for a whole month and I don't regret getting it, not even a bit. I got the leather version and it's awesome. I get Bluetooth, USB port, keyless start, I even have the option of having it eco boost instead of full 6 cylinder performance.
I rated good on performance because while on eco boost the car tends to hold back and give you that kick whenever I'm driving under 25, but when in full 6 cylinder performance it accelerates fast (faster than I can handle), and it runs smoothly.
For the price I payed I could say that I'm getting more than expected.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?18-24
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva Sport,
April 24, 2013
By Betty
from Rock hill, sc
"I love the car. I would like a 6 CD changer, built in GPS. Love my car!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
Review 16 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
2012 Chevy Captiva,
April 8, 2013
By Concho Heart
from Houston
"Have had my Captiva for 6 weeks. So far, I absolutely love it. It is solid, handles well, has plenty of get up and go, mileage is decent, great for Houston traffic."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
Review 17 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva ROCKS.....,
April 3, 2013
By Sunshine Stewart
from Memphis, TN
"This is my first cross over. I have friends who have them. I think mines is the best of them all. I love the look. I have many people asking me, "What is it?" I think it is a conversation piece. I love it. Thanks for making me look better!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 18 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Chevy,
April 2, 2013
By TMS
from Rockwall Texas
"I recently purchased my Chevy Cativa Sport. I had not heard about them, but I must say I have been impressed thus far by it.
The gas mileage isn't all that great, but the overall handling of the car is smooth. I get a lot of compliments on it's looks and features. If I could recommend one thing it would be, to get better gas mileage. I would think for a 4 cylinder it would get a little better mileage, But overall I love this car!
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
Review 19 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
Captiva,
March 28, 2013
By happy hunter
from Leander,Tx
"Nice looking crossover. Very comfortable very clean looking. The only down side is this vehicle does not have a whole lot of get up and go. Takes a lot to get up to speed."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
Review 20 for 2012 CHEVROLET CAPTIVA SPORT
great crossover,
March 13, 2013
By vanna
from maryland
"I love this car!!! I use to drive a mini van and wanted something smaller.
My Captiva is the perfect size...not to big and not to small,I just knew a car would not be big enough for me.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49