Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE

2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
29 of 34(85%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Review 1 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
SL,
November 21, 2013
By SL
from Georgia
"On looking for a car which could pull a travel trailor, as well as fitting in our garage, the Jeep was the best fit. I and my husband have truly enjoyed the car. It tows wonderfully so far. We have not been up in many mountains yet, but I feel the car will do well. I love the large sun roof and the warm and cooled seats. I am very comfortable in this car too."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 2 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Wonderful!,
August 26, 2012
By JCow
from San Antonio Texas
"In all meanings of the word, this jeep is wonderful. Classy enough to impress but still rugged enough to take it off road."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?18-24
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
Review 3 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Excellent,
August 19, 2012
By Stanley from Los Angeles
from Los Angeles
"Just an excellent car.
It is my third Jeep grand cherokee,2001,2006 and 2011.
And the 2011 is a fabulous car.
You can buy it closed eyes.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?1-2 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 4 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
DOESN'T GET BETTER!!,
August 6, 2012
By MMEELL
from Virginia Beach, VA
"I love my Jeep. It is the 2nd one I have owned and love everything about it! My old jeep was a little rough around the edges so I decided to upgrade to the fully loaded and boy am I glad I did!! Seriously Nothing is better!!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 5 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Riding in Grand style,
May 25, 2012
By California Yankee
"We are very pleased with our Grand Cherokee so far. It's spacious, stable on the highway, handles effortlessly, and is very attractive. Friends who have ridden in the car commented on the spaciousness and the smooth ride. Riding higher is a good feeling when on the highway. We are visible to the other drivers on the road. The car is handsome and flexible in its uses. It converts easily for whatever the need for passengers or cargo.
The mmilage is fair, not terrific. We do enjoy filling the tank with FlexFuel at a station that is in an area we frequently drive through. All in all, we're very pleased!
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 6 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo,
May 21, 2012
By Jules
from Houston, TX
"I was skeptical about Jeep, having never owned one previously. Now, I am sold! The Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo is a very smooth ride, not like the Jeep models of the past. It is sporty, but has room for all your cargo. It is comfortable and stylish. I LOVE my Jeep!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 7 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Cherokee Laredo (limited interior package),
March 19, 2012
By Tomas
"I've only had the jeep two months so I can't comment on its durability but so far here is what I have found:
Pros:
-it's huge inside! I'm very tall and it's the most comfortable vehicle I've ever driven! My passengers have lots of space and so does the luggage.
-I got the Laredo model with the limited interior package so my interior is great! Nice design, ergonomical, seat Warner's are nice this time of year and the premium sound system is crisp which is very important for me! (beware that the base cloth interior and base sound system are really bad, so it's well worth the extra price of getting the premium interior package if possible).
-drives superbly, corners like a car not a heavy SUV. Feels very safe, heavy and stable on the road.
-looks beautiful! I prefer the body shape to many much more pricey SUV's.
Cons:
-guzzles gas! It's heavy and it's an SUV so this is to be expected but its worth bearing in mind given current gas prices and the instability in the middle east.
-the base engine is a little weak for its size and weight. I'm not a speed racer so I don't mind, but I could imagine someone in their early twenties being frustrated by the lack of "punch" especially going uphill! The vehicle has to be pushed hard uphill!
That's it, generally I am very happy with the car and would recommend it for anyone, especially someone who is tall and likes a comfortable cruise rather than a zippy speeder! I highly recommend springing for the premium sound/interior package. You will want to kill yourself if you have the base one in that nice SUV!!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Review 8 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
OKAY!!!,
March 6, 2012
By First "American" Car
from North Carolina
"Overall the SUV is OK for around town usage and lugging a few things.
If you are purchasing this buy the larger engine. Standard engine too small for 5000lb vehicle.
Gas consumption very average but knew this going in.
If you are over 6'5" drive it before you buy.
"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
Review 9 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Grand Jeep Cherokee disappointments,
January 31, 2012
By Dinky
from Houston, Texas
"I really love the Jeep; however, there are two things that stick out to me that I wish could be changed. The gas mileage per gallon is not good at all. In this day and age, I was under the impression that SUVs had better gas mileage. Also, to discover that the 2011 Grand Jeep Cherokee's did not come equipped with cargo cover (privacy covers) in the back area is very puzzling to me. I need a cargo cover and didn't want to have to purchase one for $200 at the dealership."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
Review 10 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Jeep,
January 28, 2012
By Casandra
"I love this Jeep. It's very easy to drive and very smooth. Lots of room for the kids in the back seat. Only problem for me is figuring out how to use everything (seat warmers, etc). Other then that it's a great car."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
Review 11 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Mr.,
January 25, 2012
By Israel
from North Carolina
"I've had my jeep almost 3 months. I got the overland version and have enjoyed the extra features that I didn' think I would use. I haven't put many miles on it since I got it, but so far so good. The only thing i'm not quite happy with is the in city gas milege, but it does seem to do well on the highway. The V6 is enough power for me to merge and pass comfortably."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
Review 12 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Grand Cherokee Limited,
January 24, 2012
By Fly Boy
from Sacramento,CA
"First American car in 20 years. I have only had it 1 mo. but I sure enjoy it. Ride is much better than my 4 Runner. In my travels I see
more and more Jeeps. I know they have had great sales increases.
Time will tell if is as good as Toyota. Gas mileage is about the same
as Toyota, both 6cyl. but with the Jeep I have full time 4 wheel drive. I would recommend it to a friend.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 13 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Impressive,
January 5, 2012
By Goldtown
from Northern California
"We've been really pleased with our new (used) Jeep Grand Cherokee since our purchase 3 months ago. I was leary of all the bells and whistles (just one more thing that can go wrong) but have learned to appreciate the heated/ventilated seats (front and back) with lumbar support, the navigation system, the back-up camera, the voice-controlled radio and blue-tooth, etc. Our first 4 hour road trip was like flying first class - you arrive rested and actually enjoyed the trip. It's an impressive vehicle!"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 14 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Grand Cherokee,
October 20, 2011
By Anonymous
"Great new look with the 2011 redesign. Only have 3k miles so far so long term quality unknown. After about third day, kept getting "no fuse" message for radio/CD/HDD system; dealer service dept had no idea. So, being fairly logical myself, opened the fuse box cover and, sure enough, a fuse had popped up. Pushed it down and works fine since. Also one loose piece of trim in rear cargo area that I cannot get back in place. Will require trip to dealer. Other than little quality issues, enjoying car."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 15 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Great all around luxury SUV,
June 27, 2011
By DukeTC
from Atlanta, GA
"I've had my Jeep for two months now and couldn't be happier with it. Great value, performance, and held up well in a minor accident I was involved in where the airbags deployed. My wife even likes my Overland."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 16 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
great size and ride,
December 31, 2010
By onion
from texas
"I loved the re-design, a little bigger, better ride, no blind spots, the only draw back is no radio controls on the steering wheel on the lower end 6 cly. what a drag you would think this should be a given..."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 17 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
it a jeep,
October 17, 2012
By nando
from Moren Valley CA
"X
Jeep Grand Cherokee is a very luxury vehicle.. It's a nice going out car to hit the night life... I'm a single farther as well and I'm able to do daddy stuff.. It's a perfect car for both worlds.... We are into baseball and we travel around 4 tournaments. For A V 8 I get GREAT GAS MILES ....Yes you get great value for Jeep Grand Cherokee overlander 4x4
"
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
Embarrassing interior,
April 14, 2011
By buyforeign
"Great job on the exterior..and the build quality in terms of the underpinnings is great. HOWEVER, we are back to the same 'bean counter' mentality that has always plagued American made cars....CHEAPEN the interior with rudimentary electronics, an embarrassing dashboard and silly cheap plastics. Look at the interior of an identically priced Mazda CX-9 and the Jeep's interior looks like a Fischer/Price toy that was built for children. And the horrible plaid seats are absurd. Jeep had a striking, beautiful vehicle that their interiors people absolutely ruined."
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
5 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
2011 Grand Cherokee,
November 16, 2010
By Beauregard56
from Greensboro, NC
"I have one with 6800 miles. I wish I had bought something else, anything. Radio fades in and out, poor gas mileage. and the seat is very uncomfortable"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
8 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011 JEEP GRAND CHEROKEE
I always wanted a Cadillac, I thought,
October 24, 2013
By Col. Dave
from Oklahoma City, OK
"When I was 16 years old, driving an old Chevy, I swore to myself that someday I would have a Cadillac. Well, more than 50 years have passed, and I finally got one. It is called a Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited. Of course it has the Hemi V-8. This is a big, roomy, comfortable vehicle with lots of power. And, unlike the Cadillac I thought I wanted, it will get 20mph while driving the Interstates at legal (plus) road speeds. I really like the sunroof, back up camera, auto comfort system, power seats, leather, remote start system, I could go on..... Fit & finish on the body are second to none. If you don't want to buy a new one with a 45,000 plus sticker price, do what I did. I bought a used low mileage one 2 years old for little more than half price."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.