Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2010 TOYOTA CAMRY

2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
74 of 76(97%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Review 1 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Very Happy!!,
March 30, 2011
By like, like, like
from Southern California
"I bought a 2010 Camry SE, just a few days ago, but I already know I don't have to wait months to write my review. I love my Camry...it runs like a dream, its so roomy, slick and smooth. I test drove a Lexus ES 350, then got on the Camry and thought to myself, what am I buying? the car is the same car just with a few more bells and whistles...I rather go with this awesome car that will turn heads everywhere I go. I am so happy I did. I love my Camry, I absolutely do. and the gas is great too."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
my 2010 camry,
November 4, 2010
By pinkie19
from Douglasville, GA
"The 2010 Toyota Camry SE (sans sunroof) is a great value! It is fun to drive and has great pickup for a 4 cylinder, although it does not hold a corner as well as some cars I have owned, which is a little disappointing. The interior is intuitive and roomy. With a sporty body, it appeals to my fun side, but with a wide body and a roomy trunk, it meets the needs of a busy family! The sound system is really great - clear sound with highs and lows!! But my FAVORITE part is - I can drive 400 miles on a tank of gas!!!! In addition, it only costs $37 to fill up!! I was paying $55 twice a week on my previous vehicle, so this is AMAZING! I never even considered a Toyota. I was more interested in the Infiniti G35 and a Cadillac STS, but once I drove this car, I was hoooked."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
2010 Camry,
January 3, 2012
By KMartin
from Atlanta, GA
"I LOVE my Camry! I drove Honda Accords for almost 10 years, switched to the Camry and could not be happier!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
LOVE. IT.,
August 31, 2009
By Anonymous
from Washington DC Metro area
"I love my car. The Camry SE rides very smoothly. It isn't a V6, but it definitely has some get up and go. It is roomy. There is lots of leg room and the trunk is large as well. My best friend and I have the same car -- on purpose. Love this car. Very stylish and sleek."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Glad I made the switch,
March 7, 2013
By swtichtotoyota
from Arcadia, Ca
"I have driven a Nissan Altima and it had its flaws, I decided to try a Toyota Camry and could not believe the difference. I could see the dispaly panel perfectly. The drive is smooth, the seats are perfect.
I am so happy I switched to the Camry."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Almost Great,
August 18, 2009
By Fiat
from Chicago, IL
"Bought this new 2010 Camry XLE to replace a 2005 Camry XLE that was totaled in an accident (reason we bought another is the fantastic safety protection of the passengers during the accident). This newer one is smaller than our 2005; the ride is not as smooth -- more sportier than luxurious; and the 4 cyl engine appears to have a hard time keeping up when the air conditioner is on -- noticeable drag/downshiift when coasting when compressor kicks on and off. So while the comfort, appearance and value are still great the performance leaves something to be desired."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Great All-Around Car,
March 27, 2013
By KP
from Raleigh, NC
"This car is one of the most comfortable cars I have ever driven. It's smooth, yet handles itself pretty well; it's efficient, yet surprisingly powerful even with the 4 cylinder model. If you're looking for a race car, the camry isn't for you. If you're looking for a reliable car with great comfort and value, I highly recommend this vehicle."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?18-24
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Great Buy & Experience,
March 4, 2013
By Eastcoat Willie
from DC, VA & MD
"The buying experience at Carmax was outstanding. Coming from my 99 RX300, I enjoy the ride and comfort of the Camry XLE. Its really good becuase the V6 is just strong and peppy, very simular to my wifes ES350. The interior of the Camry is very nice; the intergrated Blue Tooth is fantastic for my phone connectivity. I just get in the car and it connects quickly and I can stream my phones playlist or Pandora. People can hear me crystal clear when talking, they actually had to tell me to speak lower and not yell; amazing, I just talk normal and it sounds fantastic. I am enjoying this car as I travel daily for my work. This is my second Camry from since our 95 LE. I truly like the 2010 body style over the 2013; just my taste. Looking forward to enjoying this car for a while. 6'2", 255, and plenty of room for me."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
If you're looking for an economical car,
January 6, 2013
By New Camry Owner
from Wisconsin
"I've never owned a Camry before, and bought this because of the price and the low mileage. It's very comfortable overall. The mileage is unbelievable. Although it is a 4 cylinder, it has quite a bit of pep when you need it, and I'm a "driver" so appreciate this. The overall quality of the car is good. It's well laid out on the dash and has lots of compartments easily reachable for the driver. It's not a "glamor"car, but I've reached the point in my life where I don't need that like I used to. Great Car for the Money if that's what you need."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Excellent Car,
November 7, 2011
By SecondCamryOwner
from Columbus, OH
"I previously owned a 2006 Toyota Camry. I began looking for another car in July 2011. I test drove a 2010 Honda Accord, a 2009 Volkswagen Passat, and a 2010 Camry. I actually went into it expecting to purchase the Accord because I had heard so many good stories about their reliability and long life. But I did not think the Accord or Passat drove nearly as smoothly as the Camry did. The Camry is just such a smooth comfortable ride. I have now had my 2010 Camry LE for four months. I like the sleak exterior, and particularly like the Gray Metallic paint color because it hides dirt and has a nice shine. Of course now that I have one, I happen to notice lots of others on the road in the same color so it must be popular. The interior is roomy, the cloth seats are of good quality. The only thing I wish was a little snazzier is the look of the center (radio, temperature knobs, gear shift, etc). I think the light colored hard plastic looks a little cheap. A nicer material or even darker color would class it up. I do appreciate, though, that there are lots of little compartments to keep things in the middle. My father-in-law - who reads Consumer Reports on cars - was surprised by how much leg room there is inside and how large the trunk is. He also noticed that the door swings out a little wider when you open it, which is nice if you are carrying large things in the car or helping an older person in. Gas mileage seems good. I am very happy with the car and would definitely recommend it."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?3
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Good Car,
September 14, 2010
By CSE10
"This car is a great value for the money. The V6 engine is one the smoothest V6s out there. Good MPG, quiet cabin, Seats could be better. looked at 2010 V6 Honda Accord before buying the V6 Se, in comparison , accord vas noisy and had very hard and
Uncomfortable seats, but had better handling. I will take the quieter and more comfortable car over the slightly better handling car any day; after all, we don’t carve any canyons in Houston.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Perfect Car,
July 27, 2009
By Anonymous
from Maryland
"I recently purchased a 2010 toyota camry se and am very pleased. The car is very spacious, excellent on gas and is one of the best looking cars on the road. I've only had it for a few weeks but so far it's great. The acceleration is good for a 4 cylinder. From previous reviews in the 2007 model, lots of customers had issues with poor acceleration. I haven't experienced that and hope I don't. Overall, this is a great car and well worth the price!!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Mendez family Car,
July 18, 2013
By Anonymous
"Excellent car, economic and elegant, very comfortable we recommend to all the families."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Love my Camry!,
January 1, 2013
By Alisun3
from Chandler, AZ
"Great vehicle, second Camry we've owned and second car we've bought from Carmax! I'm a loyal Toyota customer, quality, comfort, style for a great price. You might save a little money on less expensice sedans but in the long run it's noth worth it. Toyota is top notch in it's price range in my book!"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
TOYO CAM,
December 4, 2012
By anonymous
"ABSOLUTELY LOVE THE SPACE. THE RIDE IS A SMOOTH ONE. GAS MILEAGE IS GREAT. THE VEHICLE VERY RELIABLE"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Camry 2007,
November 26, 2012
By gramjamie
from Austin, Texas
"My car is the best I've ever bought. Camry has it all, mine is 2007 XLE, loaded and it is comfortable, clean, have not had to repair anything, except new tires.
Love it and will buy another one when I need to.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?2-3 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
I love my 2010 Camry!!,
March 14, 2012
By Mimi
from New York, NY
"This is my first mid-sized car, and I am totally in love with it! It rides so smoothly and looks great! I am very happy with my purchase."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
Great Toyota Camry,
February 14, 2012
By Bbee
from Oceanside, CA
"A Toyota vehicle has always been in my family because they have always been reliable, affordable, long-lasting vehicles. This 2010 Camry is no exception. I purchased a 6-speed manual, with the basics. I am thoroughly enjoying this car. I am used to driving large trucks, and so I needed this car because of the better gas mileage. This purchase was well worth it. It gets GREAT gas mileage, around 450-500 miles per tank depending where and how I am driving. Since I am used to driving large vehicles, I'm still getting used to how light and quick this vehicle is. For it's engine size, it has plenty of "get-up-and-go". I trust that this Toyota will last well into the 250,000 mile range. I purchased my Camry with about 13,000 miles."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?18-24
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?This was my first car
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
2010 Camry LE, 14,000 miles,
December 20, 2011
By cat
"2010 Camry LE, 14,000 miles:
Car is VERY comfortable, luxurious, as my girlfriend might say. Nice little touches, from outside temp display to the warning sound when you start to drive with the parking break on. Heat and cool work very well. Everything seems very well thought out, even the way the switches feel and sound when you move them from setting to setting.
Handling is about what you'd expect from a mid sized car. I felt like the Camry handled better and had better acceleration than the Accord.
Gas mileage is good for a mid sized car. Reliability is good, so I'm told... at 14grand I haven't experienced the reliability yet.
I'm very satisfied with this vehicle. I missed my old, smaller car for about a day after I started driving the Camry, and now I don't think about my old car at all! :-)"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010 TOYOTA CAMRY
BP 2010 Toyota Camry,
November 29, 2009
By BPGozando
from Beach Park, Il.
"I bought a 2010 Toyota Camry SE. The car has H.P. pickup, and it rides nice. It's a sports luxury car. I like it. Options I Overlooked were: the "Informational System Option". (Mirror indicating N,S,E,W, tire pressure gauge, fuel information), also the 3 buttons on cieling, which open garage door, located near switches for moon roof. The radio F.M & A.M. sound system is not that good, your radio is most set up for Sirius X.M., after free 3 month promotion, will cost you $12.95 a month. I would get the "All Weather Floor Mats", since I got the light ash interior, which shows more traffic on rugs. Could not get because of recall issue, (gas peddle hanging up on mats). On SE model rear seats do not open to trunk like LE & XLE models,the opening is very small."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.