Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2008 ACURA TL

2008 ACURA TL
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
29 of 30(97%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2008 ACURA TL
Review 1 for 2008 ACURA TL
The Perfect Balance,
February 1, 2016
By Kelvin Askew
"The 2008 is a well-balanced car. Great performance, Excellent features, Reliable, A head turner as it is still one of the most beautiful cars on the road and just an all around pleasure to drive. Truly a best value and the most bang for your buck in the used car market. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and feel fortunate I was able to purchase this vehicle with low mileage, the right color, tech package and excellent condition as they are getting harder and harder to fine. I GOT MINE!!!!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
Review 2 for 2008 ACURA TL
Best car I've ever owned,
November 28, 2015
By Uriah Ward
"My Acura TL is luxuious and powerful just like the more expensive high end cars but for about half the price."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
Review 3 for 2008 ACURA TL
Do not like the way this car handles/drives,
September 2, 2014
By Oliver
from Overland Park, KS
"I would recommend this car because it is an Acura. But this particular one has a vibration when driving. Your mechanics found nothing wrong. My personal mechanic said it was in the style of tires. Very unhappy with the way this car drives. It is so pretty I try to overlook it but very unsatisfied with my purchase. Can this problem be addressed ?"
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
What is your age?35-49
What is your gender?Male
Review 4 for 2008 ACURA TL
2008 Acura TL,
November 5, 2013
By elDuderino
from San Diego
"This car misses the mark.
GPS/Stereo unit is extremely laggy and unresponsive at times. I frequently experience as much as a 30 second delay from the time the touchscreen is touched.
I'm 6'0" tall, and I feel that the drivers seat needs to be able to move back about 6 more inches for me to be comfortable driving it.
Performance-wise, it lacks effective end power. Slow to take off, but hauls butt around 60-100mph. That is not where I really want do the majority of my accelerating. The car has a very heavy feeling about it.
The TL is difficult to manuever in tight spaces like crowded parking lots. The turning radius is not tight at all.
With all that being said, the 2008 Acura is a gas hog. It you're even a little heavy on the gas, or hit a good deal of traffic on your communte, expect to be averaging 19-22mph highway.
The Acura TL is the "meh" of the so-called upscale midsize sedans."
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2008 ACURA TL
Great Car,
October 21, 2013
By Will the Thrill
"I bought a black one with 19k miles and the navigation/backup camera package. This is only the second car I have owned in my life, and the first that is not already 10+ years and 100k+ miles when I got it. So, consider my novice point of view when reading this.
As of the review, I have had the car just over a month. I have had no problems with the car at all other than a passenger window motor going out (which was already out when I bought it and was taken care of by CarMax). I was worried about the reviews of bad torque steer under acceleration due to the front wheel drive. In my time, I have experienced no torque steer when accelerating, and only on a few occasions under VERY hard braking. It is not a problem at all really.
All models of the car come standard with a plethora of features, including Bluetooth capability for your phone, a very nice sound system with 6-disc changer, and on-board tire pressure monitoring system.
I have really enjoyed the car since I bought it, and hope to continue to enjoy it for many more years."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?18-24
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2008 ACURA TL
TL Love,
September 28, 2013
By Cam
from Houston, TX
"The car is immaculant and exceeds all my expectations, the steering is very smooth and take off is fast.."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2008 ACURA TL
Acura TL,
August 6, 2013
By Anonymous
from Carol Stream IL
"Definitely the best car I have ever owned. I will not ever buy anything but a TL for now on.Handles exceptionall and rides so smooth. The quality is unsurpassed by far."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
Review 8 for 2008 ACURA TL
Solid Acura,
April 9, 2013
By red momma
from Selma, CA
"I'm impressed with the quality of Acura, the solid feeling when I drive my 2008 TL. It's best on the highway, very smooth ride, easy handling. Stopping and starting in town it accelerates sluggishly. Not a problem, but not very smooth. It sits very low to the ground, which I'm still not used to, coming from a small SUV. I'm disappointed in the gas mileage, averaging 23 mpg combined. Overall, it's a great quality vehicle, not overly "zippy" but very classy."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2008 ACURA TL
Great car!,
January 5, 2013
By GKinColo08TL
from Colorado Springs, CO
"I have owned my '08 Base TL for a year. This is absolutely the best car I have ever owned. Excellent fuel mileage. Excellent power and handling. Excellent comfort. I have a White Diamond Pearl TL with an Ebony interior. IMHO it is the best color combination. What's wrong with the car because no car is perfect. Handsfree Link bluetooth device crapped out, cost $200 to fix. Trannys (auto) had issues in '04 - '06. Most issues were fixed in '07. Don't regret, buy a Type S!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
Review 10 for 2008 ACURA TL
Best car ever,
July 10, 2012
By Jules
from Ohio
"This by far is my favorite car. It was rated in the top 3 of consumer reports (Lexus and Infinity). The navigation system is a big plus. Very comfortable ride with a lot of kick. Nice color and many features not listed. Even tells you when your tires are low. Blue tooth capabilities and many controls on the steering wheel. Would definitely buy another Acura. A+"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
Review 11 for 2008 ACURA TL
best car,
May 22, 2012
By rick
from va
"acura best car fast fun sharp looking car better than bmw lexus"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
Review 12 for 2008 ACURA TL
2008 Acura TL,
April 9, 2012
By jb6060
from NC
"An enjoyable step up from Civics and Accords for the past 20+ years. The 2008 TL has it all ... excellent design, power, comfort, handling and roominess. After 6 weeks, avg. mpg = 24.5, which is a shade above expected. It's no Civic on fuel economy, but the gains in other areas make it a worthwhile tradeoff. Absolutely no regrets on choosing the Acura TL, and equally pleased with the first-time buying experience at CarMax."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2008 ACURA TL
Great Car!,
August 29, 2011
By Keisonrocks
from Atlanta, GA
"I purchased my 2008 Acura TL a little over a month ago & so far have no complaints! The interior is stylish and comfortable. All of the features are easy to use. The ride is smooth. The Hands Free Link Bluetooth is a nice accessory to have."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?25-34
Review 14 for 2008 ACURA TL
love this car,
August 22, 2011
By doodr
from columbus ohio
"just bought this and its a super nice . very high tech. performs great,looks great!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2008 ACURA TL
A pure joy to drive!,
July 30, 2011
By Miss bossy
from Augusta,GA
"I really enjoy driving this car, and it is truely a luxurious experience. The power is amazing and effortless. Everytime I am sitting in the car, it feels like I am in a different world, a "happy place" and it is very therapeutic. The car is beautiful outside and inside, and the sound system is very good. The insulation is excellent where it is really quite inside the car even at 80 MPH. It is an experience unlike anyother, driving with endless power, very quite and listening to great music!"
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 16 for 2008 ACURA TL
08 Acura Tl,
June 16, 2011
By AcuGirl
from FL
"This car is a real value with a 5 star crash rating,
great performance and reliability,
great looks - inside and out , plus'
great resale value.
My only wish is that it got better mpg - like 40/25
- altho it's acceptable now.
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
Review 17 for 2008 ACURA TL
Acura '08 TL,
May 8, 2011
By Anonymous
from Woodbride,VA
"My acura have excellen handle during turns, I like how the mirros move to give you a better view of the curb as you back up. the controls on the wheel is plus. Lots of safety features. sound system is great especially factory speakers. Leather seats & sunroof is definitely a plus."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
Review 18 for 2008 ACURA TL
2008 Acura TL,
April 19, 2011
By Jon
from Memphis, TN
"Great car. We just bought ours a month back and absolutely love it. I'm hooked on Acura now."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
Review 19 for 2008 ACURA TL
I love my Acura,
April 12, 2011
By Anonymous
from Knoxville, TN
"I've had the car for about a month now. Great performance, comfort, and luxury for the price. This is my first Acura and I am very impressed with the quality of the vehicle. Everything just seems solid and "right." Like the understated styling of the car overall and the interior in particular."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2008 ACURA TL
Love the 2008 Acura TL,
April 5, 2011
By luckybolide
from Atlanta, GA
"I'm delighted with this car. The fit-and-finish and overall build quality are excellent. It has all the bells and whistles I wanted (sunroof, bluetooth, AUX audio jack, satellite radio, etc.) plus a smooth transmission, nimble front wheel drive, comfortable ride and fast VTEC engine. My last car was a Mazda RX-8 and the Acura TL goes just as fast. Highly recommended car."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49