Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550

2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Review 1 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Fun,
June 30, 2009
By KCWahoo
from Mclean, VA
"Had the car for about 45 days and still very happy. Very comfortable inside, though not that easy to get in and out of (particularly back seats). Comfortable to drive with relatively sporty feel and a ridiculous engine. No surprise that the gas mileage isn't good."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
love my car,
April 11, 2011
By papi23111
from VA,
"wow , This is the best car i every purchase i had nice cars before but this one is nice. i cant wait to take it out of town. you just have to look at my pic's."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Sweet,
February 22, 2011
By MBCLS550
"This car is ridiculous. Amazing ride, fast as can be, luxurious. I can't say enough about it. It's my third Mercedes and I'm in love."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
CLS2007,
October 21, 2010
By Mercy
from Houston Texas
"Excellent over all experience in my very first Mercedes car"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
My car,
November 25, 2013
By me
from dallas
"I really like my car, though I bought it Oct. 8th-I'm shocked that there was a serious gas leak. I just (today) picked my car up from the shop where it had been for 2 weeks. I thought & still thinking about trading the car for a newer model. Maybe its really fixed with no more current problems no time soon. I have mixed emotions but I'm gonna trust that it is now fixed.
I haven't bought a car in over 10 years. Now since this is a big purchase I certainly don't need any mishaps this new in the game. I genuinely still like my car & pleased that I have it back. The guys who sold me the car were very nice so nothing against them. I realize that nothing is foolproof, however I didn't expect any problems so soon. I will give it a try & will be praying that there will be no more major situations."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
Review 6 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Cls 550,
October 1, 2013
By Pretty girl
from Atlanta
"Now I've had a few cars in my life,,, but I can honestly say I look forward to paying this car note!! This car is freaking amazing my coworker called it a sexy shark.....it's funny they complimented it because they claim it's the car you buy once you retire!!! Yea whatever you only live once I got it in Silver right after!! ;).. I was going to get a 5 series BMW but thank God I had patience I waited and got this freaking Beauty... I would buy this car again as a upgrade it's Timesless!!! It will never get played out or look old!!!
Not to mention any outfit you have on looks good... I recently had on pajamas and still looked Great in it!!
It's just Awesome!!! If your looking to buy don't think twice just get it!!!!
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?4
Review 7 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Worth It,
September 2, 2013
By Mercedes Man
from Shenandoah Valley, VA
"The CLS550 is a great car! It has a smooth, elegant ride and lots of power. The '07 has enough technology to be 'cool' but not an overload. The engine rolls off the miles at several mpg better than rated - always a plus. It wasn't the cheapest route to go, but the quality and lasting sense of style will pay off down the road."
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 8 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Love This Vehicle,
May 21, 2013
By Crowbar
from Sarasota, FL
"This car is incredible, but understand going in that you are making some trade-offs.
For example, the big engine has plenty of power and a terrific purrr. You can't help yourself, but to stomp the gas and feel that raw power. The trade-off is that I'm only getting about 19-21MPG.
Another example is the incredibly sleek, low-profile look of the vehicle. It looks as good standing still as it does doing 100mph. The trade-off is bending your neck a little to get in the vehicle and a slightly smaller window opening than you may be used to. Once seated in the vehicle, however, there is plenty of interior space and it's quite comfortable and luxurious.
I'm having a lot of fun with this car, love driving it, and love driving people around in it. I highly recommend it."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 9 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Speed, Style, and Sophistication,
May 8, 2013
By TiggerSpr96
from Owings Mills, Maryland
"The CLS 550 is comfortable rocket that turns heads and is still very luxurious. I looked at the A7, BMW 6 series, and the Lexus GS series. But they all did not have the over "wow" that the CLS 550 has. I guess the sincerest form of flattery is imitation. So, with that, the CLS is the original 4 door coupe. Now to be fair, the rear is a bit small, but I am 6'3" and I was able to sit in the back decently with the front seat moved up about little more than a quarter of the way forward. But my 9 year child fits in the back just fine and loves it. And again I can only ride 4 persons versus 5, but that's what my other vehicle is for. So, again with this Benz you can't go wrong."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Over 5 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 10 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
It's a beast,
December 11, 2012
By Bill
from Dallas, TX
"Very smooth ride for a high performance vehicle. I wouldn't buy it brand new, it seems to depreciate too quickly. Appears to be easy to maintain, in spite of the size of the engine. Mercedes really put a lot of thought into fit, finish and functionality. The electronics leaves a little bit to be desired compared to similar year American cars, but it makes up for it in performance. You won't be disappointed."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 11 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Mercedes,
September 4, 2012
By dor1911
"Great value! Had to take the car back a few times to have the inside sunroof shade replaced, left cam shaft (twice), and headlight washer. The service was completed promptly and I was provided with a loaner car."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 12 for 2007 MERCEDES-BENZ CLS550
Mercedes cls 550,
April 10, 2012
By Matt
from Morehead city nc
"This is just a bad to the bone vehicle all the way around, mpg is pretty good even when driving aggressive. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+