Top Rated Vehicle

Vehicle Reviews

This vehicle is no longer available. Continue shopping at CarMax.

2001 LEXUS RX 300

2001 LEXUS RX 300
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Review 1 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
great car,
May 19, 2009
By alexus
"This RX 2001 is the best car, great handling and great comfort for all driver and passengers. Highly recommended for long drives."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Excellent vehicle,
November 30, 2008
By buzzd
from GA
"I have had my Lexus RX for several years now and have had no problems at all. Regular maintenance is all that has been needed. I love my RX as it is comfortable and stylish. My only complaints are the cup holders don't hold bottled water well and the seat belt is sometimes hard to pull as it gets twisted. Other then that just a note to get Michelin tires and don't take the horrible Goodyear ones they put on some of them. Michelin has much better handling. Overall the best vehicle I have ever owned and I am looking at getting another one soon."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?35-49
How long have you owned your car?Over 5 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
2001 Lexus RX300,
October 31, 2008
By DoubleG
"Great riding car, very nice lines older models look just as nice as the newer releases. Seats are a little stiff and the passenger side doesn't tilt."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Review 4 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Overall a good vehicle,
April 30, 2008
By Anonymous
from North Port, FLorida
"Looks good, rides good, great Luxury vehicle. My only problems are little but irritating. The navigation system needed updating and that cost close to $300. The 'disclaimer' that comes up on the screen ever time you start the car, and have to press on the screen to remove it, is a real pain. There should be a way to shut it off. The cup holders are very poorly designed and you would expect much more from Lexus. But, that said, I am most happy with the car. I was unaware your supposed to use high test gas, I use regular and it runs just fine. I will probably upgrade to a 350 next time around, but I recommend this SUV as a reliable, comfortable, good looking ride."
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 5 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
lexus is the bestus !,
March 30, 2008
By FLJOE
from New York / Florida
"my lexus ..... where do I begin , i have never once had one mechanical problem except change the belts and routine oil changes, this car will last you a very long time we have read all the reviews and test drove alot of cars and fell in love with this ride. we have made a bunch of road trips and spent alot of time in this car, my next car is going to be a newer model RX 330 this time so i would highly recommend this car for any one with a family. 2001 rx is a great car I would not even look at another vehicle."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?25-34
How long have you owned your car?2-3 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
Review 6 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Nice carr with great cache',
December 31, 2007
By Former road rally racer
from Las Vegas
"This is the second time I owned this model and year. First time was overseas. This car is very easy to drive, very comfortable, and very quiet. The turning radius is not as tight as I would like but that is a minor inconvenience. My other car is an Acura MDX and this one is almost as quiet at highway speeds. Premium fuel is optional, but does result in better performance and possibly longer engine life, so I just use premium every few tankfuls. I have been told by mechanics that this is acceptable. The quality is apparent. The experience of driving this car is highly addictive. Try one out.
jas
"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
Review 7 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
I love my Lexus SUV,
October 31, 2007
By Gerrie
from Vista, ca.
"I love garage sales, and my lil lexus suv fills the bill. I can fill it up with many of my treasures I find. ..I bought it second hand about 2 years ago, and I have not had a bit of trouble with it...I may never buy another car...it is top of the line in every way...I have what is called the silver sport..its just a little different then the other rx300s..in that my black leather seats is perforated and it has a different grill...and it says silversport right under the rx300 insignia on the back...my daughter says it is a "girly" suv....that is fine with me...since I am a retired GIRL..I love it!"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?65+
How long have you owned your car?1-2 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Lexus RX300 2001,
September 20, 2007
By Pat
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
"Engine power is great; it's easy to pass slower vehicles. However, gas mileage is not excellent and it takes premium grade gas. Interior comfort is topnotch. Road noise is minimal."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?3-5 years
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Let Us Lexus,
August 30, 2007
By Travelin' Tex
from North Carolina
"Overall Rating: 4 - This is high praise. Today Lexus is seen as the New Caddy; more than transportation: a personal statement; "Lexus is Luxury". (Possibly even a Status Symbol?)
Comfort: 4. Drove on a 900-mile weekend trip. The RX300 was a pleasure to travel in.
Performance: 3 - Compaired to a Sports Car, a Muscle Car, or a Towing Truck the RX300 is a moderately spirited Cross-Over Vehicle (not a Truck-Based SUV). Gentle ride with a little bit more than OK power.
Quality 4. Lexus is known for a Quality Product that tends to hold its value.
Appearance: 4. 2001 Appearance & Style.
Space: Only a 3. OK for four Adults or two Adults plus three kids. Previous vehicle was a truck-based mid-size SUV, the Lexus has a smaller cargo area.
Value: 4. Good but not Great.
"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What is your gender?Male
What is your age?50-64
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?5+
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Perfect for Comfort,
June 9, 2007
By Comfort Lover
from Durham, NC
"I was looking for an SUV that would be extremely comfortable. I have back problems and need good lumbar support, heated seats, and nice cushion. We test drove almost every SUV for under $20,000 on the market and decided this was the best for us. We love it."
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What is your gender?Female
What is your age?18-24
How long have you owned your car?Less than a year
How many cars have you owned in your lifetime?2
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 2001 LEXUS RX 300
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 2
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Space (cargo/passenger)
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5